lifting faces

I’m working on giving all of my webwork pretty new dresses, and I just wanted to see if there was anything about xobs that you’d like to see change, things you think are ugly (really, I can handle it – I think lots of things are ugly), things that are hard to figure out, anything at all that makes coming here less than 150% delicious?  I’d appreciate any feedback in the comments.  Thanks for reading.

7 responses to “lifting faces

  1. I wouldn’t change anything. It has a clean, neat look. great for images. very easy to follow, with no clutter.

  2. I have some minute recommendations.

    Get rid of the auto generated possibly related posts, it’s pointless clutter.

    This one is really persnickety and feel free to ignore but there’s too many colours for links, some are blue, highlight red and change to black, some are black, highlight and change to green. And the search box text is in green when the rest of that column is all blue.

    Other than that no complaints here, just enjoying the influx of domestic pictures.

  3. I really like the simplicity of this blog, it has the feeling of a crisp, clean book, making it easy and relaxing to read.

    I agree with Kate about the link colours, though. They’re the only thing that both me in the slightest.

  4. Funny how as soon as something is mentioned, you begin notice it more.
    Never really had any thoughts along these lines, so I’ll just say that I like it as it is; it’s the content we’re here for.

  5. I hadn’t even noticed that stuff about the links. Thanks for that Kate. There are several elements I think I can do without, and I think the ‘related posts’ things is one of them. I am not sure I noticed that one either, but that could be because I don’t see them when I’m logged in.

    Thanks for the comments, folks.

  6. 2 thoughts:

    1. Everything under one roof–makes everything easy to find.

    2. The tiny little smiley you have–it would be really cool if one could click on it & something would happen. Nothing big or fancy, but a little line drawing cartoon, just a few seconds long& about the same size(or whatever you want)–and every so often it would change.

    3. I think links are cool–the more the merrier! I love to go exploring.

  7. haha, I can’t imagine asking this question on my blog, I’m sure it would cause a fervor of complaints. I like my garish colors, large j-pegs and stuff.

    I appreciate your want to make yours more appealing. I thinks fine the way it is, you should post more! I like hearing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

