moving right along

There are going to be some changes around here.

I’ve got a lot of time on my hands these days.  I work two days a week and the rest of the time I do this other thing, living.  It’s very exhilarating.  There is very much to do in life as it turns out.  So much so that you can have five days to do it in and still be behind.  How exciting!

So I’ve been updating lots of things, making new things, refinishing tables, washing items of clothing by hand, and trying to balance out.  There’s a lot of me that got lost to the energy vortex of being someone’s full-time employee, lots of things I’ve been wanting to make but that just haven’t come to the surface, so now I get to just relax and wait for them to show up, and they do, well-dressed and very eager.

Negotiations are in process for the creation of my own domain (I’ve always wanted one), which would host my blog(s) and any other little bits I’d like to add.  This has been, and will continue to be, mainly a personal blog.  Food has been nagging at me to blog it for sometime, thus this little project.  I haven’t given out the url much, I’ll probably just do it here and there until the whole site is put together.  I don’t like giving out packages that aren’t neatly wrapped.  The food blog is very exciting for me, I’ve wanted to do this for a long time, and I like getting to write so topically.

I also plan to start a sex blog.  Food and sex are my two topics, things I’d want to write about professionally, and I want to use these spaces as little writing exercises.  I also just like to talk about sex.  This is tricky territory because I want to be able to write about my experience working in the online sex industry whilst also establishing my sexuality outside of it whilst retaining some of my privacy and integrity.  I’d like an elevated level of discussion and I need to figure out how to ensure that I’ll get it.  This is something I might have to protect a lot more – I don’t moderate comments on any other blogs, I don’t make private or password-enabled posts, but this might be a place where I’ll need to do that.  I find that I am constantly negotiating just how much I want to reveal, and this is just another situation where I have to do that because I got naked on the internet and got myself some ‘fans’.

I’m also tweeting these days, because eventually I cave to most social media, and flickr is going to see a revival.  You’ve been looking at the same two photos of my cat in the sidebar for far too long.

Also there will be zines, there are two in the works at the moment.  One sex, one food, appropriately.

But most importantly, this:

specs1

specs2

Opinions?  I don’t have to choose between the two, I just don’t know whether to do it at all.

Meh.

5 responses to “moving right along

  1. Food and sex blogs… great stuff!

    And I love the first pair of glasses because they make me think of the stereotype of a nerdy bookworm girl from another time… however, I think the second pair look gorgeous on you and you’d be less likely to get sick of?

  2. I prefer the second pair of glasses.
    They look very beautiful on your pretty face.

  3. Very nice to see you back!

  4. p.s I am looking very much forward to the things your free times facilitate.

Leave a Reply

